top of page
  • MadelineArt

A letter for my father










 

I know papa, you're just a human too even if you tried to hide all of your weakness to all of us.


I know that you did it because you want us to rely on you.

You want us to see that you are strong and capable of protecting us.


But papa, I know that even before taking the role of a father to us you are also a son too.


You are still a child of God, who needs strength to continue every battle you have.
I may not know every struggle you are enduring but please know that the Lord is still with you.

I know that you are fighting battles that I don't know... you like covering it with your smile.


Papa, I know you want to be called super dad, but let me remind you; if you grow weary you can tell me. I hope you will not fight those battles alone.


You inspire me to be brave and to do well in everything I do. Thank you because you are proud of me and all the little things I do.


I know I'm not the best daughter you have because I sometimes forget to tell you how much I value you, but papa, thank you for everything and I love you!


Happy father's day!

Comentários


bottom of page