top of page
  • MadelineArt

To the one who is fighting silent battles













To the one who is fighting silent battles,


I know some days it's hard for you to speak up about how you feel, yet you still try to endure everything alone and fight a good fight in silence.


I know some days it must be hard to act like everything is okay.


I know that during all those silent battles, there were bad days, you felt like you didn't matter, and nobody was there for you.


For all those days, you have fought with those thoughts alone. I’m sorry if you feel like you are sailing alone, but during this season, I hope you will remind yourself of how strong you are, and how you're capable of winning those battles. When fears, doubt, regrets, and pressure from the world tries to push you hard, I know you will still get through.


You have endured well, And maybe this is the right time to know that you are not battling alone. To all the nights you’ve cried to sleep, God did not leave you. He is listening to you. He is working in your life.


"The Lord will fight for you; you need only to be still.” EXODUS 14:14

I'm also on Spotify, click here to listen.

bottom of page