top of page
  • MadelineArt

What it feels like to cut ties



 



Have you experienced removing the important people in your life? I remember that season, I kneeled down and asked God "why" I had to endure those moments, and today I understand that He had to remove them for me to grow and depend more on Him. In those painful days, I remember saying, “God, if I am Your child, why do I feel like I’m suffering and I can’t feel Your presence.” And then, I surrendered everything unto Him, until He blessed me with new friends that I can count on. Friends that would remind me, my worth, and identity in Christ. The kind of friendship that I’ve been praying for, someone who will correct me out of love and will push me to become a better person each day.


Sometimes we think that God is not working in our lives when we are in pain. Little did we know that we will gain wisdom, endurance, and faith from these difficulties. If you feel like you had the same situation as mine, God is telling you to be strong and continue your battle. One day, you’ll also share your brave steps and I’m excited to hear that.


While we crave to be loved by many, we tend to push ourselves to be "liked" and “loved,” but please remind yourself that you are loved by the One that matters.


And I know you deserve to know this.

You are loved.


Proverbs 27:17 again, “Iron sharpens iron, so one man sharpens another.

LISTEN NOW:

Available in Soundcloud



Meet my friends: THE KILABOTS: Kaye. Vince. Janevie. Rommel. Sean. Khyle.

Thank you!


Comments


bottom of page